Berkeley Symphony & Friends

Mozart and Mendelssohn

June 14, 2018

Doors at 5 pm | Show at 5:30 pm

$29 General
$27 UCBG Member
$15 Youth (5 – 17)


Return To Concert Page →

Berkeley Symphony presents Matthew Szemela & Friends

This program features Mendelssohn’s Octet for Strings, composed when he was only 16 years old. Reminiscent of his masterpiece A Midsummer Night’s Dream, this performance will take you on a delightful journey amidst the Redwood Grove. The concert will open with one of Mozart’s most profound string quartets, a fitting prelude to this enchanted evening.

Mozart: String Quartet in C Major, K.465 “Dissonance”
Mendelssohn: Octet in E-flat Major, Op. 20

​Violin: Matthew Szemela, Christina Mok, Steve Huber, Eugenia Wie​
Viola: Ivo Bokulic, Emily Onderdonk
Cello: Michael Graham, Adelle-Akiko Kearns