Administration

Dr. Lewis Feldman
Director and Professor of Plant Biology
ljfeldman@berkeley.edu
510-643-8999

Curation

Andrew Doran
Director of Collections
andrewdoran@berkeley.edu
510-642-9856

Holly Forbes
Curator
hforbes@berkeley.edu
510-643-8040

Sophia Warsh
Assistant Curator
sophiawarsh@berkeley.edu

Development

Krista Vossekuil, CFRE
Director of Development
kristav@berkeley.edu
510-643-2937

Mary Canales
Membership Manager
marycanales@berkeley.edu
510-664-4509

Susan Sharman
Marketing Manager
susansharman@berkeley.edu
510-643-1703

Education

Christine Manoux
Director of Education & Visitor Engagement
manoux@berkeley.edu
510-643-4832

Marykaren Mrowka
Program Specialist
marym@berkeley.edu
510-664-7606

To Be Filled
Volunteer & Tour Coordinator

Vanda Evans-Young
Volunteer Propagation Program Coordinator
vanda-ey@berkeley.edu
510-643-4495

Horticulture & Grounds

Anthony Garza
Supervisor of Horticulture & Grounds | Entry Garden
garzajr@berkeley.edu
510-643-2401

Logan Babkes
Horticulturist | South America 
lbabkes@berkeley.edu

Catherine Callaway
Horticulturist | Garden of Old Roses, Ethnobotanical collections
callawaycallaway@berkeley.edu

Jared Crawford
Horticulturist | Mediterranean, Eastern North America
jaredcrawford@berkeley.edu

Ethan Fenner
Horticulturist | Southern Africa, Cycad & Palm Garden
ethan.fenner@berkeley.edu

James Fong
Horticulturist | Asia, Australasia
jamfong@berkeley.edu

Bryan Gim
Horticulturist | Arid House, Deserts of the Americas
bryan_gim@berkeley.edu

Eric Hupperts
Horticulturist | Asia
ehupperts@berkeley.edu

Susan Malisch
Horticulturist | Propagator
smalisch@berkeley.edu
510-642-7755

Mathew McMillan
Landscape Horticulturist
mmcmillan@berkeley.edu

Basil Medeiros
Horticulturist | California
basilmedeiros@berkeley.edu

Sean Peck
Building & Grounds Maintenance
speck@berkeley.edu

Corina Rieder
Horticulturist | Green House Collections
c.rieder@berkeley.edu

Eric Schulz
Horticulturist | Mexico & Central America
schulz@berkeley.edu

To be Filled
Horticulturist | California

Cory Welch
Facilities Manager

 

Visitor Experience

Megan Peterson
Visitor Experience Coordinator
meganpeterson@berkeley.edu
510-664-9807

Mary Mortimer
Assistant Visitor Experience Coordinator
mmortimer@berkeley.edu

Charley Vallejo-Anderson
Assistant Visitor Experience Coordinator
cva@berkeley.edu

Danielle Carco
Rental & Events Manager

Kelly Kappmeyer
Rental Coordinator
kel.kappmeyer@berkeley.edu
510-664-4215

Nancy Rosenlund
Retail Coordinator
nrosenlund@berkeley.edu
510-664-9808

Faculty Advisory Committee

Georjana Barnes
Molecular and Cell Biology

Ben Blackman
Plant and Microbial Biology

Christine Hastorf
Anthropology

Vernard Lewis
Environmental Science, Policy, and Management

Thomas McKeag
Berkeley Center for Green Chemistry

John Taylor
Plant and Microbial Biology

Advisory Board

Ken Kuchman
Chair

Cynthia Plambeck
Vice Chair

Micheline Beam

Jennifer Bowles

Chris Carmichael

Casper Curto

Sarah Germany

Katherine Greenberg

Sue Hickman

Jon Kaplan

Linda Landau

Nadean Lindberg

Ron Lutsko

Elizabeth McGrath

Laura Novak

Virginia Saifer

Michael Sasso

Laura Sawczuk

Doreen Sinha 

June Smith Brugger 

Catherine Watters

Advisory Board Emeriti

Justice Carl Anderson

Dr. Robert Arathoon

Gina Baretta

Julia Burke

Beth Burnside

Vanessa Crews

Ramona Davis

Peter Frazier

Mariela Gerstein

Tim Gregory

Pam Grossman

Jon Hartung

Curtis Hoffman

Suanne Inman

Jim Landau

Paul Licht
Director Emeritus

 

Norman Pease

Mary Porter

Gayle Roberts

John Scharffenberger

Susan Van Dyne

Jill Wilson