Administration

Paul Licht
Interim Director
plicht@berkeley.edu
510-643-8999

Curation

Holly Forbes
Curator
hforbes@berkeley.edu
510-643-8040

Clare Loughran
Assistant Curator
loughran@berkeley.edu
510-664-9840

Development

Jessica L. Parker
Director of Development
jessicalparker@berkeley.edu
510-643-2937

Delanie Lowe
Marketing & Design Specialist
delanielowe@berkeley.edu
510-642-0849

Sarah Wininger
Development Associate
sarahwininger@berkeley.edu
510-664-7969

Jenny Moore
Membership Manager
jennymoore@berkeley.edu
510-664-4509

Education

Christine Manoux
Associate Director of Education/Program Manager
manoux@berkeley.edu
510-643-4832

Perry Hall
Volunteer & Tour Coordinator
perry@berkeley.edu
510-643-7265

Deepa Natarajan
Program Coordinator
deepanatarajan@berkeley.edu
510-664-9841

Erin McCluskey Wheeler
Program Specialist
erinmccluskeywheeler@berkeley.edu
510-664-7606

Horticulture & Grounds

Vanessa Handley
Director of Collections and Research
vhandley@berkeley.edu
510-642-9856

Anthony Garza
Supervisor of Horticulture & Grounds
garzajr@berkeley.edu
510-643-2401

Ben Anderson
Horticulturist | California
btanderson@berkeley.edu
510-642-3812

Jason Bonham
Horticulturist | Crop Garden, Rose Garden, Herb Gardens
jasonbonham@berkeley.edu
510-642-3812

Richard Boyer
Building & Grounds Maintenance
rboyer@berkeley.edu
510-643-4167

Gideon Dollarhide
Horticulturist | Eastern North America, Mediterranean
gdollarhide@berkeley.edu
510-642-3812

James Fong
Horticulturist | Asia, Australasia
jamfong@berkeley.edu
510-642-3812

Noah Gapsis
Horticulturist | South America 
noahg@berkeley.edu
510-642-3812

Bryan Gim
Coordinator of Volunteer Propagation, Horticulturist | Arid House
bryan_gim@berkeley.edu
510-643-4495

Eric Hupperts
Horticulturist | Asia
ehupperts@berkeley.edu
510-642-3812

Susan Malisch
Horticulturist/Propagator
smalisch@berkeley.edu
510-642-7755

Mathew McMillan
Landscape Horticulturist
mmcmillan@berkeley.edu
510-642-3812

Basil Medeiros
Horticulturist | Deserts of the Americas, California
basilmedeiros@berkeley.edu
510-642-3812

Carly Mitchell
Horticulturist | Southern Africa
carly100@berkeley.edu
510-642-3812

Corina Rieder
Horticulturist | Green House Collections
c.rieder@berkeley.edu
510-642-3812

Eric Schulz
Horticulturist | Mexico/Central America
Schulz@berkeley.edu
510-642-3812

Visitor Experience

Jonathan Goodrich
Director, Visitor Experience
jgoodrich@berkeley.edu
510-643-1703

Andrew Crews
Assistant Rental Coordinator
andrewcrews@berkeley.edu
510-664-4215

Christine Jegan
Rental Coordinator
cjegan@berkeley.edu
510-642-3352

Marykaren Mrowka
Visitor Experience Coordinator
marym@berkeley.edu
510-664-9807

Nancy Rosenlund
Retail Coordinator
nrosenlund@berkeley.edu
510-664-9808

Faculty Advisory Committee

Lewis Feldman
Chair – Plant & Microbial Biology

David Ackerly
Integrative Biology

Bruce Baldwin
Integrative Biology

Tom Carlson
Integrative Biology

Todd Dawson
Integrative Biology

John Taylor
Plant & Microbial Biology

Advisory Board

Dr. Beth Burnside
Chair

Justice Carl Anderson

Dr. Robert Arathoon

Gina Barretta

Shari Bashin-Sullivan

Jennifer Bowles

Julia Burke

Vanessa Crews

Ramona Davis

Dr. Lewis J. Feldman

Peter Frazier

Mariela Gerstein

Katherine Greenberg

Tim Gregory

Pam Grossman

Daniel W. Johnson

Ken Kuchman

Jim Landau

Cynthia Plambeck

Mary Porter

Gayle Roberts

Laura Sawczuk

Susan Van Dyne

Jill Wilson

Paul Licht
Director Emeritus

Jon Hartung
Emeritus

Curt Hoffman
Emeritus

Suanne Inman
Emeritus

Norman Pease
Emeritus

Ann Reynolds
Emeritus

John Scharffenberger
Emeritus