Administration

Dr. Lewis Feldman
Executive Director and Professor of Plant Biology
ljfeldman@berkeley.edu
510-643-8999

Curation

Dr. Vanessa Handley
Director of Collections and Research
vhandley@berkeley.edu
510-642-9856

Holly Forbes
Curator
hforbes@berkeley.edu
510-643-8040

Clare Loughran
Assistant Curator
loughran@berkeley.edu
510-664-9840

Development

Jessica L. Parker
Director of Development
jessicalparker@berkeley.edu
510-643-2937

Jenny Moore
Development Associate
jennymoore@berkeley.edu
510-664-7969

Delanie Lowe
Marketing & Design Specialist
delanielowe@berkeley.edu
510-642-0849

Emily Gude
Membership Manager
emilygude@berkeley.edu
510-664-4509

Education

Christine Manoux
Associate Director of Education/Program Manager
manoux@berkeley.edu
510-643-4832

Perry Hall
Volunteer & Tour Coordinator
perry@berkeley.edu
510-643-7265

Deepa Natarajan
Program Coordinator
deepanatarajan@berkeley.edu
510-664-9841

Vanda Evans-Young
Volunteer Propagation Program Coordinator
vanda-ey@berkeley.edu
510-643-4495

Marykaren Mrowka
Program Specialist
marym@berkeley.edu
510-664-7606

Horticulture & Grounds

Anthony Garza
Supervisor of Horticulture & Grounds
garzajr@berkeley.edu
510-643-2401

Jason Bonham
Horticulturist | Crop Garden, Rose Garden, Herb Garden
jasonbonham@berkeley.edu
510-642-3812

Richard Boyer
Building & Grounds Maintenance
rboyer@berkeley.edu
510-643-4167

Gideon Dollarhide
Horticulturist | Eastern North America, Mediterranean
gdollarhide@berkeley.edu
510-642-3812

Ethan Fenner
Horticulturist | Southern Africa
ethan.fenner@berkeley.edu
510-642-3812

James Fong
Horticulturist | Asia, Australasia
jamfong@berkeley.edu
510-642-3812

Noah Gapsis
Horticulturist | South America 
noahg@berkeley.edu
510-642-3812

Bryan Gim
Horticulturist | Arid House, Cycad & Palm Garden
bryan_gim@berkeley.edu
510-642-3812

Eric Hupperts
Horticulturist | Asia
ehupperts@berkeley.edu
510-642-3812

Susan Malisch
Horticulturist/Propagator
smalisch@berkeley.edu
510-642-7755

Mathew McMillan
Landscape Horticulturist
mmcmillan@berkeley.edu
510-642-3812

Basil Medeiros
Horticulturist | Deserts of the Americas, California
basilmedeiros@berkeley.edu
510-642-3812

Corina Rieder
Horticulturist | Green House Collections
c.rieder@berkeley.edu
510-642-3812

Eric Schulz
Horticulturist | Mexico & Central America
schulz@berkeley.edu
510-642-3812

Sophia Warsh
Horticulturist | California
sophiawarsh@berkeley.edu
510-642-3812

Visitor Experience

Jonathan Goodrich
Director of Visitor Experience
jgoodrich@berkeley.edu
510-643-1703

Nancy Rosenlund
Retail Coordinator
nrosenlund@berkeley.edu
510-664-9808

Megan Peterson
Visitor Experience Coordinator
meganpeterson@berkeley.edu
510-664-9807

Erin McCluskey Wheeler
Visitor Experience Assistant
erinmccluskeywheeler@berkeley.edu
510-664-9807

Christine Jegan
Rental Coordinator
cjegan@berkeley.edu
510-642-3352

Andrew Crews
Assistant Rental Coordinator
andrewcrews@berkeley.edu
510-664-4215

Faculty Advisory Committee

David Ackerly
Integrative Biology

Bruce Baldwin
Integrative Biology

Tom Carlson
Integrative Biology

Todd Dawson
Integrative Biology

John Taylor
Plant & Microbial Biology

Advisory Board

Dr. Beth Burnside
Chair

Justice Carl Anderson

Gina Barretta

Shari Bashin-Sullivan

Jennifer Bowles

Chris Carmichael

Vanessa Crews

Ramona Davis

Peter Frazier

Mariela Gerstein

Katherine Greenberg

Dr. Tim Gregory

Pam Grossman

Ken Kuchman

Jim Landau

Cynthia Plambeck

Gayle Roberts

Michael Sasso

Laura Sawczuk

Doreen Sinha

June Smith

Catherine Watters

Advisory Board Emeriti

Dr. Paul Licht
Director Emeritus

Dr. Robert Arathoon

Julia Burke

Jon Hartung

Curtis Hoffman

Suanne Inman

Norman Pease

Mary Porter

Ann Reynolds

John Scharffenberger

Susan Van Dyne

Jill Wilson